play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01253 780112 | 07572 087007
51 ST LEONARDS ROAD WEST, LYTHAM ST ANNES, LANCASHIRE, FY8 2PF

Customer reviews of Declan Brooks

At Declan Brooks we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Declan Brooks

Declan Brooks
5
4.9

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    By Paul E on 05 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    No pressure selling, my wife test drove a Corsa, without any sales person in the car. She liked the car, so reserved the same day. Happy with price , & comes with 3 months warranty, 12 months mot, & an engine service. Excellent experience & would recommend.


  • 5

    Highly recommend, honest & reliable traders ☆☆☆☆☆

    By Gillian W on 03 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The car I bought was unbeknown to Declan Brooks faulty. Upon hearing of the issue he asked us to get it back to them & it would be fixed. It was not an easy fix either but Declan Brooks had in their words, a duty of care. They had my car repaired & made sure all was resolved for us. I highly recommend Declan Brooks if you're considering purchasing a vehicle, a great service from honest and reliable traders! Thank you all at Declan Brooks! ☆☆☆☆☆


  • 5

    Highly recommended - great service all round

    By Helen B on 16 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car sight unseen. They were incredibly helpful and car is great. Car was as described and delivered promptly. Great customer service. Would highly recommend. Great after sales support too.


  • 5

    Rude Owner

    By Harry E on 10 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went for a test drive on a Voxhall Corsa which seemed very good for the price and looked nice from outside and in. Went on a test drive and the power steering went as turning a corner, nearly ended up on top on a bollard! Rang the company up as I managed to get the car to the side of the road and the manager passed the phone onto the salesman who spoke to us and came to collect the car. He couldn’t of apologised more and was very nice. Went to speak to the owner when we got back to the dealership and the owner wouldn’t come speak to us as he was ‘on the phone’ so my mother asked him to ring her when he can. 2 days later and she got a phone call from him but in that time we had found out that the car had been written off in the past which we hadn’t been told. The owner proceeded to tell us that it was specified in the advert but after looking through it again, it definitely wasn’t. The only reason I’m giving a 2* is because the young salesman was lovely and couldn’t help more!

    Reply from Declan Brooks on 11/02/19

    Hello Harry On this specific day I was not in work, I would never refuse to speak to somebody, as soon as I was back in work it was me who called you, the vehicle in question simply had a flat battery due to it being sat over Christmas, all this was explained to you on the phone by my self so I am quit taken back by your feedback, any vehicle we have on site that is previously damaged repaired it is made very clear at the very top of the add, CAT D or CAT C not only by use but this appears automatically at the top of the advert.


  • 5

    Couldn't have been more helpful

    By Joely G on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Scott and the team where excellent, honest and helpful.Made the whole experience a breeze and couldn't recommend them enough.


  • 5

    Deserves more than five stars

    By James C on 14 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Spent more time than I wanted to looking for my car but glad i did because I finally ended up at Declan Brooks. Bought a BMW 3 Series two months ago and it was the best purchase I've made. I delt with alot of poor dealers and Scott was a welcome change from people just trying to get the sale. I travled up from Manchester and it was worth the drive. The cars fantastic and I don't want to change it but if I need a new car in future I'll be a returning customer. Can't recommend this place and these guys enough.


  • 5

    Suzuki Swift car sale

    By Sandra L on 08 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I would thoroughly recommend buying a car from Scott, he is a lovely guy with good values/morals. There was no pushy sales patter but genuine facts about the car I bought. I liked the fact that he would not accept payment of my £100 non refundable deposit until I was completely satisfied and happy with everything we had discussed. He even stayed behind late in order that I could collect my car after work which again shows a good caring sales person.


  • 5

    5 Star experience

    By Peter W on 18 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Superb service from everyone I spoke to at Declan Brooks , part ex'd my car for VW Golf no hassle friendly and helpful at all times . Car was better than described and couldn't be happier . Would recommend Declan Brooks to anyone looking for a new car .


  • 5

    I would recommend this garage to anyone

    By Scott F on 16 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Wud recommend these to anyone nice and friendly no hassle i px my car and got a fare price im happy with my car unfortunately i had it 2 weeks and unfortunately the dual mass was going on my car i rang them and they were very helpfull and the same day they picked my car up for me changed it for me and the work was done within two days now the car is running fine


  • 5

    A good honest garage a rare find in this day

    By Peter N on 12 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    bought SEAT Leon As with other reviewers it was a pleasure dealing with a professional and friendly establishment Had the car two months nothing wrong with it,traded my old car in and recieved more than I was offered by the we buy any car people. I will go back when I want to trade in again.


‹ Prev Next ›